Past Meetings

Date & Time Title Presenter Detail Review Link
Friday, 27 September 2013 - 7:30pm The Road to Alcester Mike Fisher

PowerPoint presentation followed by the AGM of the Society

Review
Friday, 28 June 2013 - 7:00pm Outing to the Lord Leycester Hospital

High Street Warwick
For guided tour and refreshments.

Friday, 31 May 2013 - 7:30pm A B C - The History of Writing Mary Bodfish

Powerpoint presentation

Review
Friday, 26 April 2013 - 7:30pm Dame Elizabeth Cadbury Brian Sadler

Powerpoint presentation

Review
Friday, 22 March 2013 - 7:30pm Chateau Impney John R. Hodges

Powerpoint presentation.

Review
Friday, 22 February 2013 - 7:30pm Water over Wellies Brian Draper MBE

A talk - Life of a “Water Rat” in 1950/60s

Review
Friday, 25 January 2013 - 7:30pm English; Whose English? David Howe

A history of the English Language
Meeting cancelled due to adverse weather

Friday, 7 December 2012 - 10:00am Mince Pie & Coffee Morning

With gift and book stalls
Britannia Room, Wythall House 10.00am – 12.00 noon

Friday, 30 November 2012 - 7:30pm 1940s / 1950s - Make Do and Mend Alan Thornton

Film show and talk.

Review
Friday, 26 October 2012 - 7:30pm A History of Transport in the West Midlands Roger Cragg

A Powerpoint presentation

Review

Pages