Past Meetings

Date & Time Title Presenter Detail Review Link
Friday, 30 September 2016 - 7:30pm A - Z of Worcestershire Mike Fisher

PowerPoint presentation followed by the AGM of the Society

Review
Friday, 24 June 2016 - 7:00pm Tour of Heath Farm - followed by refreshments

Time to be confirmed

Friday, 27 May 2016 - 7:30pm The History of Becketts Simon Beckett

A PowerPoint Presentation

Review
Friday, 29 April 2016 - 7:30pm Warwicksire / Worcestershire Turnpikes Julian Hunt

A PowerPoint Presentation

Review
Friday, 1 April 2016 - 7:30pm Cavalier Dogs & Roundhead Rogues Mary Bodfish

A PowerPoint Presentation

Review
Friday, 26 February 2016 - 7:30pm On a Wing and a Prayer - the cathedral builders Keith Cattell

Talk

Review
Friday, 29 January 2016 - 7:30pm Men of the Mechanicals Neville Billington

Illustrated Talk

Review
Friday, 4 December 2015 - 10:00am Mince Pie and Coffee Morning

With gift and book stalls.
Britannia Room, Wythall House 10.00am – 12.00 noon.

Friday, 27 November 2015 - 7:30pm The Murder of PC James Davies in 1885 Ralph Richardson

Illustrated Talk

Review
Friday, 30 October 2015 - 7:30pm Market Towns Dr Richard Churchley

A PowerPoint presentation

Review

Pages