Past Meetings

Date & Time Title Presenter Detail Review Link
Friday, 1 December 2017 - 10:00am Mince Pie & Coffee Morning

With a variety of interesting craft & other stalls
Britannia Room, Wythall House, Silver St.
10.00am - 12.00 noon

Friday, 24 November 2017 - 7:30pm Richard III Ralph Richardson

A Interesting Presentation

Friday, 27 October 2017 - 7:30pm The Lyttleton Family of Hagley Hall Julian Hunt

A PowerPoint presentation

Review
Friday, 29 September 2017 - 7:30pm The Road to Bristol Mike Fisher

A PowerPoint presentation followed by the AGM of the Society

Review
Friday, 30 June 2017 - 7:00pm Society Outing to Avoncroft Museum

Stoke Heath, Bromsgrove B60 4JR
(With Refreshments included)

Friday, 26 May 2017 - 7:30pm Demolition and Rescue An Avoncroft Volunteer

The Story of Avoncroft

Review
Friday, 28 April 2017 - 7:30pm The Story of Knickers! David Phillips

An interesting talk.

Review
Friday, 31 March 2017 - 7:30pm The English House Keith Cattell

A PowerPoint presentation

Review
Friday, 24 February 2017 - 7:30pm The Trojan War Ray Aspden

A PowerPoint presentation

Review
Friday, 27 January 2017 - 7:30pm Lost Industries and Businesses of Birmingham Keith Clenton

A PowerPoint presentation

Review

Pages